About CASA of Harrison County

A group of concerned citizens formed a steering committee in 2008 to investigate the need of opening a CASA program office in Harrison County. After careful examination of information collected it was quite apparent that CASA was needed. Through a start-up grant received from National CASA, CASA of Harrison County opened on September 1, 2010.

CASA of Harrison County advocates for neglected and abused children in Harrison County who often times cannot be heard or their story told. We will be their voice in Court and make recommendations on what is in their best interest. It is always the goal of CASA of Harrison County for reunification with the parents. When this is not possible, permanent placement through a foster family or family members may be the only option.

CASA of Harrison County always will make sound recommendations on what is in the best interest of the child with objectivity and without judgment. CASA volunteers will stay with that case from Court appointment to permanent placement.

Each child put in a situation of neglect or abuse needs an advocate to be their voice. CASA of Harrison County is a child’s voice when they cannot speak for themselves.

Our goal is to have 100 CASA Advocates by the end of 2020, so that we can reach up to 600+ children a year.


A member of the National CASA Association



CASA of Harrison County Board 2018

Cindy Pritchard-President

Ellie Marchand-Vice President

Rebecca Powers-Secretary

Dianne Albrecht

Binoy Mishra

Robert Gargiulo

Missy Dombrowski

Paul McGachey

Lynn Frisby